Personal injury law applies to injuries or death resulting from negligent or intentionally harmful actions. Victims or their families may be entitled to compensation. We advise anyone who finds themselves in such a situation to speak to one of our Ottawa personal injury lawyers to be advised of their rights. Individual or entities of any kind (companies, government agencies, associations, etc.), may be considered responsible for an accident, and required to pay damages to the victim or their family.

At Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall we work with accident victims and their families to help them navigate through the complex area of personal injury litigation. Examples of the kinds of accidents where compensation may be due are too numerous to list, but include car accidents, improper medical treatment, faulty products, and workplace injuries.

A good personal injury lawyer must be able to listen to their clients to understand the exact details of the situation; communicate at each stage of the case so that clients can make the best choices; and be knowledgeable in, and prepared to research, relevant case law. They must be skilled negotiators and experienced, aggressive courtroom representatives. Our personal injury lawyers in Ottawa are all these things. You want the confidence that your case is in the right hands. You will have that with our team.

For more information on our Personal Injury Law Group, please visit PerlawPersonalInjury.ca

Le droit des lésions corporelles s’applique aux blessures ou aux décès découlant d’actes négligents ou intentionnels. Les victimes ou leurs familles peuvent avoir droit à une indemnisation. Nous conseillons à quiconque qui se trouve dans une telle situation de s’adresser à un juriste spécialisé en lésions corporelles pour être informé de ses droits. Les personnes ou les entités de tout genre (sociétés, organismes gouvernementaux, associations, etc.) peuvent être considérées responsables d’un accident et tenues de verser des dommages-intérêts à la victime ou à sa famille.

Chez Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall, nous travaillons avec les victimes d’accident et leurs familles pour les aider à naviguer dans le domaine complexe des litiges en lésions corporelles. Il y a trop de genres d’accidents pouvant justifier une indemnisation pour les énumérer, mais mentionnons par exemple, les accidents d’automobile, les traitements médicaux inappropriés, les produits viciés et les blessures subies au travail.

Un bon juriste spécialisé en lésions corporelles doit pouvoir écouter sa clientèle pour comprendre exactement ce qui s’est passé; communiquer à chaque étape de l’affaire pour que la clientèle puisse faire les meilleurs choix, de même que rechercher et connaître la jurisprudence pertinente. Il doit être un négociateur compétent et expérimenté ainsi qu’un représentant vigoureux dans la salle d’audience. Nos juristes en lésions corporelles ont toutes ces qualités. Vous voulez savoir que votre affaire est entre bonnes mains. Vous le savez avec notre équipe.