Skip to content

Jean-Marc Eddie is a Partner and Ottawa lawyer at Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall. His thriving litigation practice includes commercial, employment, labour, and insurance on behalf of individuals and businesses.

Jean-Marc has represented clients before various boards and tribunals and has appeared before all levels of court including the Federal Court, the Federal Court of Appeal, the Ontario Superior Court of Justice, the Ontario Divisional Court, the Ontario Court of Appeal, the Québec Superior Court and the Québec Court of Appeal. 

A recognized expert and educator, Jean-Marc was, for a number of years, an adjunct professor at the University Ottawa Law School teaching administrative law, civil procedure and labour law.  He was also an Instructor (Civil Procedure) at the Law Society of Upper- Canada Bar Admission Course.

Jean-Marc has built his career, his reputation, and his successful practice at Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall, from his time as an articling student to Partner. He brings the same focus and commitment to his clients.

  • Credentials:
    • Admitted to the Ontario Bar, 1992
    • Bar Admission Course, Law Society of Upper-Canada, 1991-1992
    • Baccalaureate in Civil Law (LL.L), University of Ottawa, 1990
    • Baccalaureate in Common Law (LL.B), University of Ottawa, 1989
    • Baccalaureate in Political Science, Université Laval, 1986
    Memberships/Affiliations:
    • Canadian Bar Association
    • County of Carleton Law Association
    • Law Society of Upper Canada
    • Association des juristes d’expression française de l’Ontario
    • Canadian Association of Law Teachers
    Professional Activities:
    • Professor, Civil Procedure, University of Ottawa Law School
    • Professor, Administrative Law, University of Ottawa Law School
    • Professor, Labour Law, University of Ottawa Law School
    • Instructor, Civil Procedure, Law Society of Upper Canada Bar Admission Course
    • Past Chair, Fondation du Centre Psycho-Social d’Ottawa
Search our people by last name

Avancer au contenu

Me Jean-Marc Eddie est associé chez Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall. La pratique de litige de Jean-Marc, en pleine croissance, couvre notamment les domaines du droit commercial, de l’emploi, du travail, et des assurances, à l’intention des particuliers et des entreprises.

Jean-Marc a représenté ses clients devant de nombreux conseils et tribunaux administratifs et il a plaidé devant tous les niveaux d’instance judiciaire, y compris la Cour fédérale, la Cour d’appel fédérale, la Cour supérieure de justice de l’Ontario, la Cour divisionnaire de l’Ontario, la Cour d’appel de l’Ontario, la Cour supérieure du Québec et la Cour d’appel du Québec.

Spécialiste et formateur reconnu, Jean-Marc a été pendant de nombreuses années professeur adjoint à la Faculté de Droit de l’Université d’Ottawa où il a enseigné le droit administratif, la procédure civile et le droit du travail.  Il a aussi été instructeur en procédure civile pour les cours d’admission au Barreau du Haut-Canada.

Jean-Marc a bâti sa carrière, sa réputation et sa brillante pratique chez Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall, où il a commencé comme stagiaire en droit avant de devenir associé. Il offre toujours le même service professionnel axé sur la clientèle.

  • Titres professionnels :
    • Admis au Barreau de l’Ontario en 1992
    • Cours d’admission, Barreau du Haut-Canada, 1991-1992
    • Baccalauréat en droit civil (LL.L),  Université d’Ottawa, 1990
    • Baccalauréat en common law (LL.B),  Université d’Ottawa, 1989
    • Baccalauréat en sciences politiques,  Université Laval, 1986
    Membre/adhésion :
    • Association du Barreau canadien
    • Association du Barreau du comté de Carleton
    • Barreau du Haut-Canada
    • Association des juristes d’expression française de l’Ontario
    • Association canadienne des professeurs de droit
    Activités professionnelle :
    • Professeur, Procédure civile, Faculté de droit, Université d’Ottawa
    • Professeur, Droit administratif, Faculté de droit, Université d’Ottawa
    • Professeur, Droit du travail, Faculté de droit, Université d’Ottawa
    • Instructeur, Procédure civile, Cours d’admission au Barreau du Haut-Canada
    • Ancien président, Fondation du Centre Psycho Social d’Ottawa
Chercher les gens par nom de famille