Skip to content

Terms and Conditions

The use of our Website, http://www.perlaw.ca, is subject to the terms and conditions set forth under the Disclaimer and the Privacy Policy. By accessing and then using our Website, you agree to be bound by the terms and conditions of use that govern it. Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l. reserves the right to change these terms and conditions of use as it sees fit and without prior notice. If you do not wish to abide by these terms and conditions, please leave the site now and do not access or use this site in the future, unless you are willing to assume the obligations outlined below.

Ontario Law Applies

The laws of the province of Ontario and the laws of Canada applicable therein shall govern use of this website and the interpretation, validity and effect of this agreement, notwithstanding any conflict of laws, provisions or your domicile, residence or physical location. You hereby consent and submit to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of the province of Ontario in any action or proceeding related to this website and agree not to commence any such action or proceeding except in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada.

Disclaimer

All of the legal information on this website is protected by copyright: © Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l.

The information disseminated on this site is offered on an "as is" basis. Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l. thus cannot warrant or guarantee the accuracy, completeness or fitness of this information for any particular purpose. In addition, the content of this Website is subject to change. While we at Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l. are committed to updating the information on our Website, we cannot guarantee that it is up to date when you access it.

The information on this site is intended only to provide general information on matters of interest. None of the content of this site should be considered to constitute a legal opinion or advice. If you wish to obtain legal advice of any kind, please contact a member of Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l. or your own legal counsel. Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l. will not be responsible for any actions you may take or refrain from taking, or any damages you may suffer, in the event that you rely on the information on this Website without seeking appropriate legal counsel.

Your use of this Website or any information you may obtain from the owner of the Website, i.e., Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l., does not create an solicitor-client relationship between you and Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l..

You may view and download the information on this Website only for your own personal non-commercial use. Any other use, modification or duplication of this Website, in whole or in part, without the prior written permission of Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l., is strictly forbidden.

For your convenience and information, we at Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l. provide you with links to other sites. However, we do not endorse and are not required to verify the information on these third-party sites. Use of such sites is subject to the third party's privacy policy and is not governed by Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l. privacy policy.  Your personal information may therefore be used and disclosed under terms and conditions different from those governing the Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l. Website. When you decide to leave this site and access a third party Website, you do so with full knowledge of that fact and agree to assume the risks inherent in doing so.   

None of the information available on this site may be copied, modified or stored in any data retrieval system without the prior written permission of Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l.

This disclaimer is not intended to conflict with any of the provisions of the relevant legislation, whether federal, provincial or territorial, applicable in Canada to this subject matter.

Unless stated otherwise, product names, drawings, logos, titles, texts, images or any other type of content of this site constitute trade-marks, service marks, trade names, copyrighted material or other intellectual property of Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l. Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l. is the sole owner of such property and has exclusive rights thereto.

Avancer au contenu

Conditions

L’utilisation de notre site Web, http://www.perlaw.ca, est assujettie aux conditions énoncées dans l’Avis de non-responsabilité et la Politique de confidentialité. En accédant à notre site Web et en l’utilisant, vous convenez d’être lié par les conditions d’utilisation qui le régissent. Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l. se réserve le droit de modifier ces conditions d’utilisation comme il l’entend et sans préavis. Si vous ne désirez vous conformer à ces conditions, veuillez quitter le site dès maintenant et n’y accédez pas et ne l’utilisez pas à l’avenir, à moins que vous ne soyez prêt à assumer les obligations énoncées ci‑après.

Les lois de l’Ontario s’appliquent

Les lois de la province d’Ontario et les lois du Canada qui s’appliquent en Ontario régissent l’utilisation de ce site Web ainsi que l’interprétation, la validité et l’effet de la présente convention, nonobstant les conflits de lois, dispositions ou votre domicile, résidence ou emplacement. Vous vous soumettez par les présentes à la compétence exclusive des tribunaux de la province d’Ontario relativement à toute action ou instance liée à ce site Web et convenez d’introduire une telle action ou instance seulement à Ottawa (Ontario), Canada.

Avis de non-responsabilité

Les renseignements juridiques figurant sur ce site Web sont tous protégés par droit d’auteur : © Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l.

L’information diffusée sur ce site est offerte « telle quelle ». Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l. ne peut donc pas garantir la fidélité, l’exhaustivité ou l’adaptation de cette information à toute fin particulière. De plus, le contenu de ce site Web est susceptible de modifications. Chez Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l., nous entendons tenir à jour l’information figurant sur notre site Web, mais nous ne pouvons pas garantir qu’elle sera à jour lorsque vous y accéderez.

L’information figurant sur ce site vise seulement à fournir des renseignements généraux sur des questions d’intérêt. Le contenu de ce site ne doit pas être considéré comme un avis juridique. Si vous désirez obtenir un avis juridique de quelque nature, veuillez communiquer avec un membre de Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l. ou avec votre propre conseiller juridique. Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l. ne peut être tenu responsable des mesures que vous prenez ou vous abstenez de prendre ou des dommages que vous subissez si vous vous fiez à l’information figurant sur ce site Web sans obtenir de conseils juridiques appropriés.

Le fait que vous utilisiez ce site Web ou des renseignements obtenus du propriétaire du site Web, c.‑à‑d. Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l. ne crée pas de lien avocat-client entre vous et Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l.

Vous pouvez visualiser et télécharger l’information figurant sur ce site Web seulement pour votre propre usage personnel, à des fins non commerciales. Il est strictement interdit d’utiliser autrement, de modifier et de reproduire ce site Web, en tout ou en partie, sans l’autorisation écrite préalable de Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l.

Pour votre commodité et information, nous, chez Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l., vous fournissons des liens vers d’autres sites. Toutefois, nous ne garantissons pas ni ne sommes tenus de vérifier l’information qui figure sur ces sites de tiers. L’utilisation de ces sites est assujettie à la Politique de confidentialité du tiers et n’est pas régie par la Politique de confidentialité de Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l. Vos renseignements personnels peuvent donc être utilisés et divulgués sous le régime de conditions qui diffèrent de celles qui régissent le site Web de Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l. Lorsque vous quittez ce site et accédez à un site Web de tiers, vous le faites en connaissant fort bien ce fait et convenez d’assumer les risques inhérents.

L’information disponible sur ce site ne peut pas être copiée, modifiée ou stockée dans un système d’extraction des données sans l’autorisation écrite préalable de Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l.

Le présent Avis de non-responsabilité ne vise pas à contrevenir à une disposition de la législation pertinente fédérale, provinciale ou territoriale applicable au Canada en la matière.

Sauf indication contraire, les noms de produits, les dessins, les logos, les titres, les textes, les images ou les autres types de contenu de ce site constituent des marques de commerce, des marques de service, des noms commerciaux, des éléments protégés par droit d’auteur ou d’autres droits de propriété intellectuelle de Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l. Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l. est le seul propriétaire de cette propriété intellectuelle et en a les droits exclusifs.