Skip to content
  • Alison Boyce
  • Associate - Family and Divorce Lawyer
  • Direct Line: 613.566.2224
  • Email: aboyce@perlaw.ca

Alison Boyce joined the Family Law Group at Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP in 2018 after gaining extensive experience at a boutique family law firm in Ottawa. Alison’s practice focuses exclusively on family law and divorce cases and she is experienced in litigation, negotiation, mediation and dispute resolution. Her approach is solutions based and practical.

Alison’s expertise encompasses complex divisions of property, income disputes, child and spousal support, other financial aspects of family law as well as high conflict parenting and mobility matters. She also has experience advising spouses and lawyers on bankruptcy and family law issues, interjurisdictional issues and Hague Convention matters. She has extensive experience negotiating, drafting and reviewing all forms of domestic contracts including Marriage Contracts, Cohabitation Agreements and Separation Agreements.

Alison is regularly recommended by other lawyers and former clients. She focuses on achieving what is best for her clients and works hard to build a relationship of trust. She offers practical legal advice to ensure her clients make informed decisions.

  • Selected Experience:
    • Presenter at CCLA Family Law Institute Conferences
    • Guest lecturer at University of Ottawa Law School
    • Guest speaker at Women’s Business Network in Ottawa
    • Awarded the Inaugural Fellowship for the Legal Ethics and Professionalism Speaker Series
    • Contributed to the leading book titled “Solicitor-Client Privilege”
    Credentials:
    • Admitted to the Ontario Bar, 2015 
    • J.D., University of Ottawa, 2014
    • B.A., Carleton University, 2011
    Memberships/Affiliations:
    • Law Society of Ontario
    • Canadian Bar Association
    • County of Carleton Lawyers’ Association
    • Ontario Bar Association
    • Carleton University Alumni Association
    • University of Ottawa Alumni Association
    • Ontario Collaborative Law Federation
Search our people by last name

Alison Boyce

Avocate

Alison Boyce s’est jointe au groupe du droit de la famille de Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP en 2018, après avoir acquis une vaste expérience dans un cabinet spécialisé en droit de la famille à Ottawa. Alison traite exclusivement des dossiers de droit de la famille et du divorce. Elle possède de l’expérience dans les litiges, la négociation, la médiation et le règlement des différends. Son approche est pragmatique et orientée sur les solutions.

L’expertise d’Alison porte sur des divisions complexes de biens, des différends relatifs au revenu, les pensions alimentaires pour enfants et conjoint, d’autres aspects financiers du droit de la famille ainsi que des questions très conflictuelles liées au rôle parental et à la mobilité. Elle a également acquis de l’expérience pour conseiller des conjoints et des avocats en matière de faillite et de droit de la famille, sur des questions intergouvernementales et des questions relatives à la Convention de La Haye. Elle possède une vaste expérience en négociation, en rédaction et en examen de toutes les formes de contrats nationaux, y compris les contrats de mariage, les accords de cohabitation et les accords de séparation.

Alison est régulièrement recommandée par d’autres avocats et d’anciens clients. Elle se concentre sur ce qui est le mieux pour ses clients et travaille fort pour établir une relation de confiance. Elle offre des conseils juridiques pratiques pour s’assurer que ses clients prennent des décisions éclairées.


Titres professionnels
  • Reçu au barreau de l’Ontario, 2015
  • Doctorat en jurisprudence, Université d’Ottawa, 2014
  • Baccalauréat ès arts, Université Carleton, 2011
Expérience pertinente
  • Présentatrice aux conférences de l’Institute of Family Law de l’ABCC
  • Conférencière invitée à la Faculté de droit de l’Université d’Ottawa
  • Conférencière invitée au Women’s Business Network à Ottawa
  • Récipiendaire de la toute première bourse de recherche pour la série de conférences sur l’éthique et le professionnalisme juridiques
  • Participante à la rédaction de l’ouvrage intitulé Solicitor-Client Privilege
Membre/adhésion
  • Barreau de l’Ontario
  • Association du Barreau canadien
  • Association du Barreau du comté de Carleton
  • Association du Barreau de l’Ontario
  • Association des anciens de l’Université Carleton
  • Association des anciens de l’Université d’Ottawa
  • Ontario Collaborative Law Federation
Domaines d'expertise