Skip to content

Matthew Reardon is a real estate lawyer with Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall. He joined the Real Estate Law Group after spending the first six years of his career working for a reputable land development, real estate, corporate/commercial law firm in Ottawa.

Matt completed law school at the University of Windsor, and returned to practice law in his hometown of Ottawa. During law school Matt worked for Community Legal Aid in Windsor and was co-chair of the Windsor Law Ambulance Chasers 5K Fun Run Committee, raising significant funds for the community.

Matt’s practice focuses on residential land development and the purchase, sale, and financing of commercial and residential properties.  He assists clients with the legal aspects of development from the purchase of land through to sale of homes to end purchasers.  He also assists with all legal matters related to the purchase, sale, and financing of residential or commercial properties.

Matt practices in a variety of other areas, including but not limited to: commercial leasing, wills and powers of attorney drafting, estate administration, and corporate/commercial work.

Whatever the matter, Matt prides himself in being diligent, prompt, and clear with his clients, providing high-quality legal work in a timely fashion.

  • Credentials:

    •           Called to the Ontario Bar, 2012

    •           J.D., University of Windsor, 2011

    •           B.A. (Honours), University of Ottawa, 2007

     

    Memberships/Affiliations:

    •           Law Society of Upper Canada

    •           Canadian Bar Association

    •           County of Carleton Law Association

Search our people by last name

Matthew Reardon

Avocat

Matthew Reardon est un avocat en droit immobilier au sein de Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall. Il s’est joint à l’équipe du droit immobilier après avoir passé les six premières années de sa carrière à travailler dans un cabinet renommé à Ottawa en matière du droit corporatif et commercial, de l’immobilier et du développement de terrain.

Matt a fait ses études en droit à l’Université de Windsor pour ensuite pratiquer le droit dans sa ville natale, soit Ottawa. Pendant ses études en droit, Matt a travaillé au sein des services communautaires juridiques de Windsor et était co-président du comité de la course « Ambulance Chasers 5K Fun Run » de la faculté de droit de l’Université de Windsor, amassant des fonds importants pour la communauté.

La pratique de Matt porte surtout sur l’acquisition de terrains résidentiels ainsi que sur l’achat, la vente et le financement de propriétés résidentielles et commerciales. Il aide les clients avec les aspects légaux du processus d’acquisition, allant de l’achat de terrains à la vente de maisons des acheteurs finaux. Il assiste également dans toutes les questions liées à l’achat, la vente et le financement de propriétés résidentielles et commerciales.

Matt pratique le droit dans plusieurs autres domaines, y compris, sans toutefois s’y limiter, le bail commercial, les testaments et les procurations, l’administration des successions ainsi que les opérations commerciales et corporatives.

Peu importe la question, Matt est fier d’être assidu, rapide, clair et précis avec ses clients, assurant ainsi un niveau élevé de travail juridique dans un délai raisonnable.


Titres professionnels
  • Admis au Barreau de l’Ontario en 2012
  • J.D., Université de Windsor, 2011
  • Baccalauréat en Arts (avec distinction), Université d’Ottawa, 2007
Membre/adhésion
  • Barreau de l’Ontario
  • Association du Barreau canadien
  • Association du Comté du Barreau de Carleton
Articles/publications
Domaines d'expertise