Wills are a well-named legal document. They represent the enactment of one’s desires and intentions. A will is a set of instructions on how to distribute your property in the event of your death, to loved ones, charities, institutions or whomever you wish to leave something to. It’s important to get it right.

The advice and assistance of Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall’s estate planning lawyers in the Ottawa area can give you the assurance that your will represents your intentions and that no complications will arise in fulfilling it. That means, taking the time to discuss exactly what your needs are. You can have the comfort of knowing your dependents will be taken care of, and your property will be properly passed on.

With proper planning you can save on taxes and probate fees for those you have named in your will, and you can name guardians for children who have not reached the age of majority. Planning for your family by leaving a will can also maintain family wealth, allow a family business to continue, and help avoid family conflict. Our estate planning experts, including tax law specialists, can advise you on fulfilling your personal needs and the needs of your loved ones, through your will.

Les testaments sont des documents juridiques bien nommés. Ils représentent les désirs et intentions d’une personne. Un testament est un ensemble d’instructions sur la façon de distribuer vos biens en cas de décès à vos êtres chers, à des organismes de bienfaisance, à des institutions ou à quiconque vous désirez laisser des biens. Il est important de bien le faire.

Les conseils et l’aide des juristes de planification successorale de Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall peuvent vous donner l’assurance que votre testament représente vos intentions et que son exécution n’entraînera aucune complication. Cela signifie d’abord prendre le temps de discuter de vos besoins exacts. Vous seriez rassuré en sachant qu’on s’occupera de vos personnes à charge et que vos biens seront convenablement transférés.

Grâce à une bonne planification, vous pouvez faire économiser de l’impôt et des frais d’homologation aux personnes que vous avez désignées dans votre testament, et vous pouvez nommer des tuteurs aux enfants qui n’ont pas atteint l’âge de la majorité. Planifier pour votre famille en laissant un testament peut aussi conserver le patrimoine familial, permettre la poursuite d’une entreprise familiale et contribuer à éviter les conflits familiaux. Nos spécialistes de la planification successorale, notamment en droit fiscal, peuvent vous aider à combler vos besoins personnels et les besoins de vos êtres chers au moyen de votre testament.