As the largest independent firm in the National Capital Region, our depth of experience working with the federal government is second to none. For more than 40 years, Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall has been assisting clients navigate the corridors of power on Parliament Hill, at City Hall, and beyond. We have had success representing clients in all levels of government, as well as agencies, and Crown corporations.

By drawing teams from a cross-section of practice areas, from business law to litigation, we provide government relations advocacy services and assistance with regulatory and public policy issues. With the diverse background of our team, we are able to expertly and efficiently support clients across any sector.

Services we provide include:

  • Government lobbying and issue advocacy
  • Government and Defence Procurement services
  • Public policy research, analysis and development
  • Public consultations, facilitation and consensus building
  • Alternative dispute resolution and mediation
  • Second opinions, assessments and evaluations

Maximizing advocacy results requires a real and up-to-the-moment understanding of the current regulatory environment. Foreseeing how changes in these areas will positively or negatively impact our clients is equally valuable in our counsel.

Government relations is closely tied to international trade. We help companies based in Canada to expand, and those based outside of Canada to do business here. We offer the benefits of our expertise across sectors and unmatched understanding of Canadian regulatory systems. With expertise in the minutiae of our international trade agreements, we have represented clients before international trade tribunals and have the specialized expertise to advise on issues, requirements and opportunities of our trade agreements.

En tant que plus important cabinet indépendant de la région de la capitale nationale, nous avons une expérience de travail sans égale auprès du gouvernement fédéral. Depuis plus de 40 ans, Perley-Robertson, Hill et McDougall S.R.L. aide sa clientèle à se frayer un chemin dans les allées du pouvoir sur la Colline du Parlement, à l’Hôtel de Ville et au‑delà. Nous avons représenté avec succès des clients devant tous les ordres de gouvernement de même que devant les organismes et les sociétés d’État.

En constituant des équipes à partir d’un éventail de domaines de pratique, du droit des affaires au litige, nous offrons des services et de l’aide à la défense d’intérêts en matière de relations gouvernementales en ce qui concerne les enjeux de réglementation et de politiques publiques. Grâce à la formation diversifiée de notre équipe, nous pouvons soutenir de façon experte et efficace notre clientèle dans tous les secteurs.

Voici notamment les services que nous offrons :

  • Lobbying et défense d’intérêt
  • Services en matière de marchés publics, notamment liés à la défense
  • Recherche, analyse et élaboration de politiques publiques
  • Consultations publiques, facilitation et établissement d’un consensus
  • Modes extrajudiciaires de règlement des différends et médiation
  • Deuxième opinion et évaluation

La maximisation des résultats de la défense d’intérêts nécessite une compréhension réelle et à jour du contexte réglementaire actuel. La prévision des incidences positives ou négatives des changements sur notre clientèle constitue une partie inestimable de nos conseils.

Les relations gouvernementales sont étroitement liées au commerce international. Nous aidons les sociétés situées au Canada à prendre de l’expansion et les sociétés situées à l’extérieur du Canada à faire affaires ici. Nous offrons les avantages de notre expertise multisectorielle et de notre compréhension sans égale des régimes réglementaires canadiens. Grâce à notre expertise dans les détails de nos accords commerciaux internationaux, nous avons représenté notre clientèle devant les tribunaux commerciaux internationaux et jouissons de l’expertise spécialisée nécessaire pour fournir des conseils sur les questions, exigences et occasions rattachées à nos accords commerciaux.